Skip to content

Intermediate class

November 6, 2009

Well, we are working on making custom-fit patterns in the intermediate class. It’s a challenge.

I chose a great, earthy, brownish green pinwale corduroy for my pants. I then bought a crazy pink and black cheap shiny kids pj fabric for lining the pockets because it had a little of that pond-slime green in it. I bought lots of  extra fabric, so a jumper can emerge later, or a skirt, or a jacket…. who knows.

Today’s class was the beginning of a Valance and Window treatment class. The students each just bought a Brother machine from Costco. I like the machine, and want one of them, and one of those, and one of those over there, and oh, yes, one of these…… Are ya getting the picture? Honestly, if I could just be satisfied with the wonderfully awesome toys I already have.

We are going to finish the valance and window treatment class Monday, then going on to A-line skirts! You do realize that no matter who gets to be a CEO, and who gets to make a bazillion dollars, and who gets to date Brad Pitt, I’ve got the life, right? Every day, I get to meet wonderful new people of a vast span of ages and we get to play together with our sewing machines, or our looms, or whatever other fiber toys we might be working with that day, and when I lay my head down at night, I’m going to dream about doing it the next day, with other friends;0) It’s an amazing life, and I’m so thankful for it.

I posted new classes on the Class descriptions page today. I also list my classes with http://upcoming.org

http://upcoming.yahoo.com/venue/401730/

and here:  http://eventful.com/richmond/venues/cherri-hankins-studio-/V0-001-001477272-3/events

Hope you come to play some time.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

