Skip to content

Beginning sewing class – adults – Wed. nights

February 3, 2010

Feb. 10, the evening, Beginning Sewing class for adults has openings. It’s too late to get registrations to me by mail, but if you want to come check out the studio prior to class, you can call me and come by. 804.687.0543.

It’s a perfect class for folks who have NO sewing experience. I had a morning class that should have begun this morning, but we post-poned it due to school cancellations.  So if we have to postpone next Wed. evening class, it will begin the following week. Postponements generally only happen due to extreme weather conditions.  Like we have had this week, and like we had just before Christmas.

Class fee is $125.00 + materials fee for 4 classes on the designated days. This class is for Wed. evenings from 6:30-9:00 pm.  If you have your own machine, bring it. It’s important to learn to use your own machine.  Feel free to call or e-mail me with questions about class. Private sewing lessons are also available. Generally, private lessons are booked on Thursdays between 9am and 1pm, or after 4:30 pm. Private lessons are taught in one hour increments. Hope to see you in the studio.

3800 Stillman pkwy

Richmond, VA 23233

Cherri

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Amie Strub permalink
    July 16, 2010 10:57 am

    Hi Cherri, I just found your website and am very interested in taking your beganing course! I don’t have a machine nor do I know anything about sewing. Do you have classes offered in the fall and if so when do they start and how soon in advance would I have to sign up? Also I would like to know what supplies would I need for the class especially if I need a machine? Thanks!! Amie

    • rivercityweaves permalink
      July 16, 2010 7:43 pm

      Amie,
      I’m glad you found the website:0) You don’t need to have a machine to see if you like to sew. I have them in the studio that you can learn on. But Very soon, thereafter, you will want a machine, to do homework. You will learn much faster if you can do some of your work at home;0) I have classes in the fall, and I also have private lessons. We will do whichever works for your schedule. You need to sign up 2 weeks prior to class. So, if you want to take a class in Sept, it would begin on Sept 13, because the first Monday evening is Labor day. If you are looking for a daytime class, let me know, and I’ll see what weekdays I’m scheduling sewing classes.
      Looking forward to hearing back from you at maidensweaver@earthlink.net
      See you in the studio;0)
      C

Leave a Reply

