Skip to content

Current projects

May 25, 2010

Just finished a gored skirt for my daughter’s graduation. Love it. It’s in black and whites. One my mother left to me when she died, the other two are from Joann’s.

Then, I made a wonderful pencil skirt, and jazzed it up with shirred strips, and quilt yoyo’s and other fabric embellishments. I’ll try to get a photo of that for you.

Very busy with commissions and classes, and it looks like Richmond magazine might be doing an article, so watch for the next issue. If you see it before I do, please let me know.

The Monday night group is doing this great vintage dress called a siren dress. It’s been a wonderful learning experience. The pattern is a copy of an old one. The markings are not all there, and the instructions are a little lacking, but we are managing, and I hope to have pics for you soon.  The Thurs night class is making a bed skirt, and a skirt and top. I’ll try to get pics of those for you too.

Once we get my son back from his deployment this week, the studio will be back in full swing (I’m taking 3 days off!!!!) and I have openings for several private students, as well a a couple of slots where we can put some classes, if you have friends you want to take classes with.

Call me and we will get you started sewing;0) Hope to see you in the studio.

Cherri

One Comment leave one →

Trackbacks

  1. 2010 in review « Sewn up!

Leave a Reply

