Skip to content

More sewing for cyclists

June 25, 2010

The weather is soooo hot these days. Locally, we had a record-breaking 102 degree day yesterday. With that in mind, I’m still needing to carry some things with me on my sweet, little Bianchi. My friend, Julie, has a mesh bag, but of course, do-it-yourselfer that I am, I wanted to make something. There was no net-like mesh available at y local fabric store, but the laces were on sale. I decided that might breath well enough to be a fun mesh backpack. I found a color that would be very visible (who buys goldfinch yellow lace?). The lace I purchased was not scratchy.

I came up with a lace backpack that I like. Give me a few weeks to see how it holds up, and whether it lives up to my expectations, and I’ll let you know how I like it;0)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

