Skip to content

Beautiful shirt

September 20, 2010

I have so much fabric, and had plans for all of it when I bought it, but plans change. This beautiful floral was probably intended to be a dress, but I’m loving it for a shirt.

Friday, I cut out the pattern, and pressed the pattern and the fabric, and laid it out. Today, I cut it out, traced all the markings using Dritz double-sided tracing paper, which did a great job and was visible at all times on the fabric, then I sewed the shoulders, sides, and fused teh fusible interfacing, stitched the collar, turned it, and have the collar pinned in place  to be sewn, when I’m next in the studio.

Check back in a couple of days, and see how the shirt looks;0)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

