Skip to content

Openings in the Monday night “Learn to Sew Class”

February 3, 2011

The class beginning on Monday, Feb 7, has openings. It is a beginners class, you don’t have to have your own sewing machine. You will learn the basics of how to use a sewing machine, sew a straight line, curved line, pivot corners, and sew casing. Next we will focus on using patterns to sew your projects.

To sign up for the class, you need only contact me and tell me you want to take it, and make your payment via Paypal. I can invoice you, or you can send it on your own. If Paypal isn’t convenient, you can come by the studio, and we can meet in person, so you can register and pay.  Come join the fun. Paypal e-mail is maidensweaver@earthlink.net

I’m attaching pictures of the purses I’ve been working on.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Nena permalink
    February 5, 2011 8:01 am

    I am interested in finding a sewing class for my daughter beginning in March 2011. She is 11 years old and very interested in learning to sew. Do you offer classes for pre-teens? Thank you.

    • rivercityweaves permalink
      February 5, 2011 9:28 am

      Nina,
      Because it has become too difficult to fine a common time for my younger students, they have all chosen private lessons. I do have days/times available in March, and yes, I frequently teach young students. You are welcome to come by the studio, to meet, if you would feel more comfortable meeting, prior to signing your child up for lessons. I’ll send you an e-mail, so you can contact me directly, should you choose to.
      C

Leave a Reply

