Skip to content

working on some new patterns and getting ready to head out again

August 1, 2011

I haven’t posted much lately, because I’ve been busy with several things. I’ve been teaching a lot. But I’ve also been working on some new skirt patterns. Some I’ve really liked, and others, not so much. But, you live and learn. I learn a lot from my mistakes.

For those of you who don’t know, I’m a touring cyclist. I’m home for 2 months before heading back out on the road to cycle another 2500 or 3000 miles before returning to see home and family again. That means I have less than 3 weeks to offer private sewing lessons. If you are interested, now’s the time, because I won’t have more lessons until December. BUT, any time between now and December, you can buy gift certificates for lessons for your loved one as a Christmas gift. Or any other gift;0) Just e-mail me.

Hope to get some photos up before I leave. My students have been doing some nice work.

C

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

