Skip to content

Beautiful purse and my canteen cover

March 4, 2012

We had a productive week in the studio this week. All classes finished and there are just a few private lessons left for March. In preparation for my month-long bike ride from Austin, Tx to Tampa, FL, I made myself a mountable canteen cover. My companion in Sept. and October had a canteen cover that he somehow mounted on his trailer. When I began planning for this trip, it seemed that water might be in more scarce supply, so I decided I might want to mount a canteen, but mine might look just a bit different than my male counterpart. Here is what I came up with: It’s insulated and has a button flap that allows it to mount to the BOB trailer. Here is more detail:

Earlier in the week, this lovely purse was made in the studio using the book, “Sewing in a straight line”. Nice Job!

It’s been a great few months home, and I’m looking forward to being back in the studio here at home, and at Hobby Lobby when I return in April.

The Hobby Lobby classes, which are the Monday and Tuesday evening classes have had a minor time change. They begin at 6:00 instead of 6:30 and they end at 8:30 rather than 9:00.

Come sew with me:0)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

