Skip to content

Classes and times of upcoming beginner sewing classes

March 20, 2012

Just to clarify for everyone: No classes are available in March/early April because I’m away until 4/14.

The Monday evening class beginning 4/16 is full. As a result, Hobby Lobby in Short Pump, VA has given me a classroom for a Thursday evening Beginners class. It begins 4/19, and has openings.. Both Hobby Lobby classes will meet from 6:00 pm – 8:30 pm.

Mondays are 4/16, 23,30 and 5/7

Thursdays are 4/19, 26, 5/3 and 5/10

There is a Tuesday morning class at my home, in Goochland. We meet from 9:30-noon. It is a beginner class and has openings.

Tuesday morning classes meet on 4/17, 24, 5/1 and 5/8

All classes are $140 for the 4 evenings listed for your class.

Contact me to request a registration form, if you can’t locate it on my blogpage (it’s not visible on most mobile devices).

To register, simply e-mail or call me and say that you want a space in class, then you have 24 hours to pay via Paypal. If you don’t have a Paypal account, you need to tell me that you want a space and will mail a check. Your space in class will then be held for 48 hours. This isn’t to be pushy, but because the evening classes book quickly.

Hope to see you in class.

Cherri

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Eileen Hennessy permalink
    April 5, 2012 12:15 am

    Hi Cheri I found the proper time for Thursday classes and would really love to enroll in your upcoming Thursday evening classes. I will go online tommorow to get the registration form and set up payment via paypal. Very excited. Eileen Hennessy

  2. Holly permalink
    April 19, 2012 9:03 am

    Hello Cheri! I was wondering if you know the dates for the next classes that will begin after the Thursday class starts! I am very interested in registering but not if I can make ALL of the dates for the thursday night class. Please let me know! Thanks : )

    • rivercityweaves permalink
      April 19, 2012 8:16 pm

      Holly,
      The next beginners class I have is a Wed. night class in Goochland, at my home. It begins next Wed. at 6:30. We have class from 6:30-9:00 pm.
      At Hobby Lobby, the next beginners class is on Monday nights beginning on 5/21. Thursday nights will be intermediate classes after this current Thursday night class. My classes fill quickly, so please register early.
      Cherri

Leave a Reply

