Skip to content

Finished!

December 16, 2012

My large weaving/spinning commission is finished. Now, back to sewing the window dressings for the old farmhouse, in WV and planning for a new season of sewing classes at Hobby Lobby in Short Pump, VA.

January 7 begins the new season of classes. There are openings in that class.

I also have a kids sewing “camp” at Hobby Lobby between Christmas and New Years. I keep that class small, so the kids get as much out of it as possible. There are openings in that class also.

In the studio, my next projects are roman shades for the house in WV and insulated window dressings to help save on the fuel bill.

The house in Virginia was broken into last week. I walked into the house to see things in disorder and immediately walked back out and called the police. Nothing of value was missing, but my sense of security was gone briefly.

I’ll try to post pictures of the window work as it progresses.

Hope to see you in Class.

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Jeanne Bishop permalink
    December 16, 2012 10:28 am

    How would I view your schedule of classes in order to pick one and sign up? I tried looking for your website http://www.cherrihankins.com but only got your blog spot. I’m very interested in a beginner/intermediate sewing class for sewing with patterns. Thank you. Sorry to hear about your break in. That must have been awful.
    All the best,
    Jeanne Bishop

    • rivercityweaves permalink
      December 18, 2012 10:40 pm

      I’m sorry, I hadn’t updated the blog page that listed my classes. Cherrihankins.com is no longer my url. I now operate simply off this blog. The next adult sewing class begins on 1/7. That’s a beginner class. The intermediate class begins on the following Thursday, which is 1/10. Hope you will be able to join us. feel free to e-mail me with questions directly. Cherri teachu2sew@earthlink.net or cherri.hankins@frontier.com

      • Alicis Haskins permalink
        December 21, 2012 10:00 pm

        Good evening I have a little girl that’s 10 years old, and she’s interested in learning how to sew. When is your next session for kids?

      • rivercityweaves permalink
        December 21, 2012 10:57 pm

        My next children’s session begins the day after Christmas. We have a 4-day sewing camp, in which we meet from 9am – 12 noon on 12/26,27,28 and 31. Cost is $165/student. I’m still accepting registrants.

Leave a Reply

