Skip to content

Another Beginning Sewing class

December 29, 2012

Well, the Monday evening sewing class for beginners is all but full. I have space for one more student. And yet, I don’t have sufficient registration for the intermediate class this session. As a result, the Thursday “Intermediate” class is cancelled and Thursdays will again, be a beginners sewing class in the far west end of Richmond, VA.

If you are looking for a beginning sewing class:

Cost is $150

Location is Short Pump Hobby Lobby

Meeting time: 6-8 pm

On these Thursday evenings: 1/10, 17, 24,31 and 2/7

You will spend approx $35-50 on supplies throughout the class. You can minimize that if you bring your own pins and scissors. If you have a sewing machine, bring it, if not, I can provide a sewing machine for you, but you must let me know that you need it. There is one opening in the Monday night class and 6 openings in the Thursday night class.

Registration form is available in the Box.com box (the grey shaded area) on each page of this blog. It is not visible on mobile devices, like smart phones. Complete the registration form and e-mail it, or mail it with your payment for class to me at the address provided on the “about me” page.

Do not mail anything after Jan. 1, without contacting me to confirm there are still slots available, and so I know to expect the registration and don’t cancel this class for low enrollment also.

Private lessons are also available.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jessica permalink
    January 4, 2013 12:24 pm

    Hi! I have been looking to start sewing again and stumbled upon your class at Hobby Lobby. I realize this is really late notice, but is there still room in either of the beginners classes? Both Monday and Thurs can work for me. And if it is too late notice, will you be offering more classes this spring? Thanks!

    • rivercityweaves permalink
      January 4, 2013 12:31 pm

      I have an opening in the Monday class still.
      Hope you will join us.
      Cost is $150. We meet Mondays from 6-8 pm. The dates are: 1/7,14,21,28 and 2/4.
      You will need to purchase materials/supplies on the first night of class, but if you have good scissors, bring them with you and it will save you some $.
      Be sure you read the policy on make-up classes, as I don’t offer make-ups. The dates/times shown are our meeting times.
      Tell me about your sewing interest. It helps me meet your needs in class.

Leave a Reply

