Skip to content

Quilt top

March 24, 2013

So, I decided I’m not finished with the quilt top. I’ve decided to make it more the dimensions and design of a spread, because it’s a gift for my husband, and that’s how he will use it. Pics will accompany this post.

I also have received a commission for a duplicate of this quilt for another person. Each thing I add to my husband’s quilt, this lady loves and I’m so happy to do it for her. I do love this quilt and though it is time consuming, it’s very easy.  I’m working on the striped border. Each piece of the border is 15″ long and either 2″, 2.5″ or 3″ wide. They vary randomly. The 15″ may have to be shortened to suit the longarm quilter who will do the quilting.  The max width might be 110″ and I’ll be very close. Perhaps with a tiny bit of sashing between the blocks and the border.  photo photo

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

