Skip to content

Quilter’s Retreat in WV and YOU’RE invited

October 18, 2013

If you remember, I went to WV for a quilting retreat in April 2013. I had a good time and joined that guild, as well as my “home” guild. Well, the planning is nearly done for the next Greenbrier Quilters retreat and I’m posting this in time for you to sign up.

Although all the classes haven’t been made known yet, Jinny Beyer will be there, and I was fortunate enough to get in her class. If there is enough demand (duh!), the guild hopes to book her for a second day of the retreat, so contact the guild right away. I’m attaching a link, and if possible a copy of the “save the date” notice and a link to Jinny’s website.

The retreat link: http://www.min7th.com/acc/gqr2014.html

Jinny Beyer’s link: http://www.jinnybeyer.com/quilting-with-jinny/quilt-gallery.cfm

And an attempt to load the flyer:  sorry, didnt work

On another note, My intermediate students are now all returning intermediates. Two are working on winter coats, 1 on a shirt, and 1 on a dress out of knit fabric (not a beginner’s first choice, but we are hoping to get her going on a serger, also).

No beginner’s classes had sufficient enrollment to be held this month, though many students contacted me after the closing date and I had already booked personal, fun things on the nights I would have been teaching. Sorry, but that’s why I have to have closing dates 😦  So, if you are hoping so sign up for the November classes, check the Adult classes page and please get registered in the next 11 days. Hope to see you in class.

Tomorrow, I join a friend and head to Monterey, Virginia for a day of quilting with a group of ladies who meet and sew together even though they haven’t become a formal guild. I’m looking forward to this very much. My friend is a wonderful and avid quilter and I enjoy her company.

Perhaps I’ll get some pictures tomorrow. Have a great weekend.

C.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

