Skip to content

Busy time

May 25, 2014

I haven’t posted in a while because my husband just retired and we took a vacation to go see my baby graduate from college and visit my grandbaby and my other kids. They are spread across the south from Texas to Virginia and soon to be MO also.

Right now, I’ve been quilting more than sewing larger projects because our new house is still under renovation and I don’t want to make the curtains and drapes until it’s done. And there isn’t space anywhere in the house to cut out larger projects until I could get my kids things to them and out of my studio….. Now, we need to get power in the studio. I’m thinking I’d like to use solar power, but don’t know if WV winters will support a couple sewing machines and a few flourescent tube lights.

Classes begin in just under a month. I have a kids class at each of the Richmond Hobby Lobby’s. AND an adult “intensive” each month this summer.

The kids sewing summer camps are:

at Chesterfield from 9 am-noon, Mon-Fri

at Short Pump from 3 pm – 6 pm, Mon-Friday

the sessions are as follows:

June 23-27  (Chesterfield class has 3 openings; Short Pump has 2 openings)

July 14-18 (openings available)

Aug 11-15 (openings available)

the cost for the kids sewing summer camp is $250/week-long session (each participant will also need a $50 gift card so they can purchase their materials and supplies throughout the week)

The adult “intensives are from 12:30-2:30 during the same weeks and at the Chesterfield location. The cost for the adult class is $190 for the week and again, you will need approx $50 for materials and supplies throughout the week.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

