Skip to content

Class registration closes on 9/20

September 9, 2014

Just a quick post to show an abandoned bunch of quilt squares that I patched together and assembled into a quilt top. I liked the colors, but didn’t have enough squares to really plan out a beautiful quilt. So I used a lot of background and this is what I came up with: 10653388_1478730409048192_877553512444938279_n

I like it, but feel that it may not be complete. The mochachino colored background was something that I picked up several years ago and I couldn’t get more of it at Joann’s. They did have a lighter version of it and I’m thinking of using that as a border along with the final 4 squares (2 pinwheels and 2 16 patch) to complete this. 

The October classes in Richmond begin on 10/1. As of now, I don’t have enough registrations to hold class. Last month, I had one person registered in each class on the 20th (end of registration) and all classes were cancelled. By  the night of class 9 people had called to register…..2 on the day of class.  I’m sad to say, that I can’t wait until the evening of class to hold or cancel folks. It’s not fair to the people who register in advance and block their schedule to make time for the class and then I would have to cancel once we all arrive.  Please email me cherri.hankins@frontier.com for a registration form and get it back to me by 9/20 if you want to take the class. The Chesterfield class begins 10/1 at 6 pm and the Short Pump class begins on 10/2 at 6 pm.

The youth classes begin on the same dates, but at 4:30.

I hope to see you in class. We won’t be making quilts, but will be learning to make clothing from commercial patterns, instead.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

