Skip to content

Next Sewing class in Richmond’s far west end begins 3/5/2015

February 6, 2015

I’m ready for a little R&R, so I’m taking 2 weeks off from teaching in Richmond. I’ll be back the first week of March, fresh and ready to begin the spring season for sewing classes. We will begin the After-school sewing class on 3/5 in Short Pump. That class meets from 4:30-5:30 on Thursdays. We will meet the four Thursdays in March. I’ll have several returning students who will begin work on a more complex project that their PJ pants, which they finished in February.  We have several new students who will begin in March also. Their project will be the PJ pants and those take 8 class sessions to make, so when you register, let me know whether you are able to do March and April (their project will be the Jammies) or whether you can do just March, in which case, we will get you working on a shorter-term project that should be just as much fun. Cost for the March after-school session is $60 and registration closes on 2/20, so email me now for a copy of the registration form.

The adult sewing class will begin on the same evening at 6 and meets until 8 pm. We will meet on the four Thursdays in march and the cost is $150. I believe we will have all new students and I currently have 3 openings. The first project is usually a pencil skirt. If there are returning students, let me know what project you want to do and we will try to find a pattern that will fit your skill-set to create that project. Again, the registration deadline is 2/20, so please email now, to get a registration form.

For those who just can’t fit that into their schedule, I offer private lessons, generally on Thursdays prior to my after-school class, so I have time slots from 12-1, 1-2 , 2-3 and 3-4. Cost for private lessons is $50/hr.

Hope to see you in the studio.

cherri.hankins@frontier.com

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

