Skip to content

Beckley class finished….. New beginnings

August 26, 2015

My August sewing class in Beckley has come to a close. It was a disconcerting last night of class, because there was a glitch at the store and the lights didn’t work properly in the classroom. Fortunately, we had power outlets and were able to make a success of the class. Skirts are fitted and finished. The next sewing class in Beckley will be on Mondays in October, beginning on the 5th and meeting each Monday from 6-8 pm. So, the dates are 10/5, 12,19 and 26.  The last day to register is Sept 20. If you email me, I can send you a registration form. Remember, it has to be returned to me, with payment by 9/20. The cost for the 4-week session is $150/person.

This week, my husband finished tiling my studio here, in WV. It’s been 2.5 years since I’ve had a studio to work in. I’m trying to get settled in, but it’s slow going. It will get done, but for now, I have the beginnings of a place to work and to have friends over to sew with. I’ve already scheduled a quilting playdate in the studio for Oct 14. It’s exciting.

In the process of setting up the studio, I came across lost items. Uncut quilts, un-quilted quilt tops, equipment and many sewing patterns. My goal for tomorrow is to sew something in the new studio. Let’s see if I can make that happen. There is still one of my sewing tables that needs to be moved over tomorrow, but John and I are committed to getting it over there. Here are some pics of the quilt tops, and the “as yet” still cluttered studio. DSC_0016 DSC_0017 DSC_0019 DSC_0021

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

