Skip to content

Too busy to blog!!!???

February 11, 2016

I’ve been teaching in Marlinton, Hillsboro and Beckley and really enjoying it. I’ve been teaching the kids in Pocahontas county off and on for a year now and some of the students have stayed with me the whole year! They  are getting very good. In addition, I’ve had a couple of adult classes in Hillsboro and I’ve had a couple of classes in Beckley now. Although it’s a long drive, I like going to Beckley because it’s our chance to go to the city periodically.

Right now, I’m weaving some pieces for our new living room, sewing a quilt for one daughter, making drapes for the house and developing lesson plans for the kids in town. I also try to accomplish a task each day toward the decorating of the house. My husband and I recently made a pair of storage ottomans for the new living room. Here they are:

We’ve also been working on the guest bathroom. I made a steampunk light fixture: IMG_0920DSC_0003As you can see, we are having so much fun, that I fail to get the camera out most of the time, but when I do, it’s for something really pretty. Our house in the snow is a good reason: DSC_0036In addition to all this, I’ve taken 3 quilts from UFO state to complete and am hoping to get 3 more (the last 3 UFO quilts) completed before I go to Quilt Week in Paducah with girlfriends. Let me see if I can find some recent sewing pics……

I made a pocketed pillow for a friend. No more lost remote 😀  IMG_0858I did a hats and mittens class with the kids in town:

And I’ve been hand-quilting another soft door:

It’s been a lot of fun, but it has meant a min. amount of posting. I’ll try to keep up better.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

