Skip to content

Studio news and what’s happening

January 3, 2010

Hi

It’s cold here in VA. Today, I walked for a couple of hours with my daughters, and I had on 2 pairs of pants, and 3 knit shirts/sweaters, an ear warmer and hat and scarf and the wind still whipped through my clothes and the cold cut into my very bones.  Now, I’m thawing by  the fire in the fireplace, thankful for my cozy home.  This month will be  a busy one in the studio. The Monday night class begins tomorrow with 3-4 students, Tues afternoons is sewing after school, and weaving classes morning and evening.  Wed nights is full with 5 sewing students and Thurs. and Friday are busy with private spinning, weaving, and sewing students.  If you have a group that would like to book as one class, I can do that. We can focus on beginning sewing, or focus on a specific project.

Although the studio is called the Cherri Hankins Studio, I think of it as the fiber playhouse.  Hopefully, you will have so much fun, you will think of it as that also.  There is a hat-felting workshop on Sunday(book now), benevolent sewing on Sat. (weekend of 01/09&10/2010).

Then the next 3 weekends I have workshops in the studio also.  Sunday afternoons have felting and sewing workshops. If you are looking for a pillow workshop, or a class/workshop on making window dressing, Jan. is just for you in the studio. e-mail me with questions.

Gift certificates are available.

No comments yet

Leave a comment